Home News Entries invited for 15th state level award for energy conservation in Maharashtra

Entries invited for 15th state level award for energy conservation in Maharashtra

Maharashtra Energy Development Agency has invited applications for 15th State Level Award for Excellence in Energy Conservation and Management to give state recognition to sub-sectors who have taken extra efforts for efficient utilization, management and conservation of energy.

First and second prizes are proposed to be given in each sub-sector in the form of a Memento & Certificate with appropriate citation on such awards as may be decided by the MEDA. The performance of Units would be judged through the questionnaire which would be evaluated by an Award Committee.

Participants in Industries, Co-operative industries, Commercial buildings, Educational institutions, Government buildings, Hospital buildings, Residential Building / Complex Municipal Corporations /’A’ Class Councils, etc. can participate in this competition.

The Judges Committee will select the recipient of the awards on the basis of outstanding achievements and contribution in the field of energy efficiency, conservation and management. The Award will be decided on the basis of quantitative achievements and other factors such as innovative techniques and technologies adopted, commitment of the management, organizational set-up to promote energy efficiency and energy conservation in the unit, etc. would also be considered.

The members of the Judges Committee or their nominees may visit participating units for verification of data supplied, if felt necessary and it will be obligatory on the part of the participating units to provide necessary co-operation to this Committee. The committee may invite some of the selected units for presentation in Pune before finalizing the list of Award winning units.

Last year, in Architects and Builders category, Dr (Ar) Anshul P Gujarathi, Founder Director Eco Solutions had won the award. Godrej & Boyce, TCS, ICICI Bank, Jalgaon Telephone Bhavan, Kirloskar Oil Engine and RCF won awards under various categories. Strangely, last year there was no participation from hospital sector and no awards were given in cement sector.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news from Sawdust


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here




latest news